University of Oxford – Weidenfeld-Hoffmann Scholarships

The Weidenfeld and Hoffmann Scholarships and Leadership Programme, founded in 2015, aims to provide the opportunity for students and professionals from developed and emerging economies to undertake fully funded Oxford graduate studies, long-term mentoring and networking, as well as a robust leadership development program.

Data on Scholarship:
Sponsor(s) of the Scholarship: Oxford–Weidenfeld and Hoffmann Scholarships;
Eligible nationalities: See countries that are eligible;
Stage of Study: Postgraduate;
Scholarship Worth: Full tuition fees and living costs grant (£15,000);
Application Deadline: January 31st, 2021.

The deadline for applications varies from one class to another, and applicants must review the applicable course page to see the deadline that applies to the course they have selected.

Benefits from Scholarships:
This scholarship comprises 100% of the tuition fee.
Grant for living costs of at least £15,258.

Eligible courses:
• BCL Bachelor of Civil Law
• MBA Master of Business Administration
• MJur Magister Juris
• MSc Financial Economics
• MSc Global Governance and Diplomacy
• MPP Master of Public Administration and Policy
• MSc African Studies
• MSc Contemporary Chinese Studies
• MPhil in Development Studies
• MSt Diplomatic Studies
• MSc Comparative Social Policy
• MSc Biodiversity, Conservation and Management
• MSc Computer Science
• MSc Economics for Development
• MSc Energy Systems
• MSc Environmental Change and Management
• MSc Evidence-Based Social Intervention and Policy Evaluation
• MSc Global Health Science
• MSc International Health and Tropical Medicine
• MSt Islamic Studies and History
• MSt Jewish Studies
• MSc Education (Comparative and International Education)
• MSc Education (Higher Education)
• MSt Korean Studies
• MSc Latin American Studies
• MSc Law and Finance
• MSc Modern Middle Eastern Studies
• MSc Modern South Asian Studies
• MSc Sustainability, Enterprise and the Environment
• MSc Water Science, Policy and Management
• MSc Mathematical Modelling and Scientific Computing
• MSc Migration Studies
• MSc Nature, Society and Environmental Governance
• MSc Refugee and Forced Migration Studies
• MSc Social Science of the Internet

Eligible countries:
Afghanistan, Albania, Indonesia, Iran, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Argentina, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Brunei, Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, China Tibet China, Hong Kong, SAR China, Macau SAR, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Dem. Rep. Congo, Rep. Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast),Dominica Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Fiji, French Guiana, Gabon, Gambia, The Georgia Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Jamaica, Japan, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea (North), Korea (South), Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao PDR, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, FYR Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Syria, Taiwan (Republic of China), Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Palestinian territories, Panama, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Russian Federation, Samoa, Estonia, Ethiopia, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Papua, New Guinea, Serbia, Seychelles, Paraguay, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, United Arab Emirates Peru, Philippines, Poland, São Tomé and Príncipe Qatar, Réunion Romania, , Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, Sudan, Suriname, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, , Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Requirements for eligibility:
Applicants must apply first to the University of Oxford to start a graduate study program.
Applicants must prepare to return to their home country once their study program is completed.
Applicants must be able to clarify the relationship between their topic of study and their long-term career goals; to explain how their professional practice will contribute to improving their country’s public life.

How To Apply:
Students must choose the Weidenfeld-Hoffmann Scholarships and Leadership Program in the Scholarships portion of the Oxford University Graduate Application Form to be eligible for this scholarship and apply their application for graduate studies before the applicable deadline for their program.

The shortlisted nominee is expected to take part in an online interview to be held in April or May 2021.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.