University of Glasgow Scholarship – Scotland

The University of Glasgow is the UK’s fourth oldest university and one of the world’s top 100 universities. The university welcomes foreign students from around the world every year and provides a wide variety of undergraduate and postgraduate programs to choose from.

International students will have the ability to benefit from the University of Glasgow’s Undergraduate Excellence Scholarships for the 2021 academic year. These scholarships are dedicated to exceptional students from all over the world who wish to pursue their university studies.

Data on Scholarship:
University Host: Glasgow University;
Nation host: Scotland;
Level of Scholarship: Undergraduate;
Form of Scholarship: Set Funding;
Eligibility for Countries: Foreign Students;
Deadline for requests: May 31, 2021.
The Undergraduate Excellence Scholarship is awarded annually as a £ 5,000 tuition fee discount, however for consecutive years of study, applicants would need to maintain adequate progress.

Eligible study programs:
Human Biology[BSc/MSci]
History of Art[MA]
Human Biology & Nutrition[BSc]
International Relations[MA(SocSci)]
Mechanical Design Engineering[BEng/MEng]
Mechanical Engineering[BEng/MEng]
Mechanical Engineering with Aeronautics[BEng/MEng]
Molecular & Cellular Biology (with Biotechnology)[BSc/MSci]
Marine & Freshwater Biology[BSc/MSci]
Molecular & Cellular Biology[BSc/MSci]
Molecular & Cellular Biology (with Plant Science)[BSc/MSci]
Physics with Astrophysics[BSc/MSci]
Physics / Theoretical Physics[BSc/MSci]
Quantitative Methods[MA(SocSci)]
Physiology & Sports Science[BSc/MSci]
Physiology, Sports Science & Nutrition[BSc/MSci]
Scots Law[LLB]
Scots Law (graduate entry)[LLB]
Scottish History[MA/MA(SocSci)]
Scottish Literature[MA]
Social & Public Policy[MA/LLB/MA(SocSci)]
Software Engineering[BSc/MSci]
Theatre Studies[MA]
Theology & Religious Studies[BD/MA]

Eligible countries:
Mauritius, Mexico, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Turks and Caicos Islands, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan,Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Comoros, Congo, Congo Democratic Republic of Costa Rica, Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Mauritania, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica,Kenya, Kiribati, Korea North, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Eswatini, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia,Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, , Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea SouthKosovo, KuwaitK, yrgysta, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Monaco, Mongolia San Marino, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Montenegro, Morocco, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Romania, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti Russia, Rwanda, Samoa,Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Moldova, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan,Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Uganda, Ukraine,Thailand, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, ColombiaTogo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zaire, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Requirements for eligibility:
The applicant must be a foreign student from one of the qualifying countries who is responsible for international fees.
Apply and be accepted to one of the qualifying undergraduate study programs.
In the following programs, be able to show an outstanding academic record and achieve A level or its local equivalent:

  1. Programme A Levels International Baccalaureate
  2. All programmes within the College of Arts ABB 34
  3. All programmes with the College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences (excluding Medicine, Dentistry & Veterinary Medicine) ABB 34
  4. School of Chemistry ABB 34
  5. School of Geographical & Earth Sciences ABB 34
  6. School of Education ABB 34
  7. School of Interdisciplinary Studies ABB 34
  8. School of Social & Political Sciences ABB 34
  9. Adam Smith Business School (excluding BAcc Accounting & Finance) AAB 36
  10. School of Mathematics & Statistics AAB 36
  11. School of Physics & Astronomy AAB 36
  12. School of Psychology AAB 36
  13. James Watt School of Engineering AAA 38
  14. School of Computing Science scholarship offer only automatic for students applying before 15th January 2021 AAA 38 School of Law AAA 39
  15. BAcc Accounting & Finance A*AA 39

Procedure for Application:
No other type of application for this scholarship exists. Based on their academic excellence, students who hold an offer of a position for an undergraduate study program will be specifically evaluated for the award.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.